Röyksopp announce album details

Early January brings the news of a new Röyksopp album to be released in March.

Röyksopp 2008 birthday

    January 5th saw Röyksopp.com announcing details of the much anticipated third album from Norway’s most succesful export act in recent years; Röyksopp.

    Writes the charismatic duo in a press release published on their official site: “Phil Lynott once so eloquently said "The boys are back in town", and never before have those words felt more accurate than now – for us at least. Every once in a while we surface to share our music and shed some light in an otherwise bleak reality. And that time is soon upon us, Ladies & Gents. Our third installment, called "Junior", will be out on the 23rd of March 2009.

    Sounds self centered and pompous, you say? Yes indeed! We're so confident because this time around we've worked with the likes of Robyn and Lykke Li, as well as old time friends Anneli Drecker and Karin Dreijer - hence our enthusiasm!

    Below you'll find an intriguing tracklist over the songs featured on the new album. Oh, and make sure to get our new song "Happy Birthday" (for free) - a fun little piece we've made in shameless celebration of ourselves (our birthday was on the 15th of December).

    Until then, dear friends...

    Señor B + Señor B
    Röysopp 'Junior' tracklist:
    Happy Up Here
    The Girl And The Robot
    Vision One
    This Must Be It
    Röysopp Forever
    Miss It So Much
    Tricky Tricky
    You Don't Have A Clue
    Silver Cruiser
    True To Life
    It's What I Want

    More info: www.royksopp.com

    Share the story on:
                        |     More


New acquisitions from the National Library (sheet music)

MIC-pages is managed by Aslak Oppebøen
Tel: +47 90175338 · aslak@musicnorway.no