Photo: Stian Andersen

Spellemannspris winners

Last weekend saw the awards ceremony for the 2010 Spellemannspris being held in Oslo; a-ha and hip-hop act Karpe Diem took home the event’s most prestigious awards.

At this weekend’s awards ceremony for the 2010 Spellemannspris Awards – the Norwegian equivalent to the Grammy, a-ha was bestowed with a prestigious Honorary Award while multi-ethnic, Norwegian-language hip-hop act Karpe Diem took home the coveted Spellemann of the Year award.

Full list of Spellemannspris 2010 winners:

Honorary Award: A-ha

Newcomer of the Year: Kvelertak

Producers of the Year: Stargate

Elektronica: Lindstrøm og Christabelle

Metal: Enslaved

Country: Ida Jenshus

Open Class: Jaga Jazzist

Contemporary post-classical composer: Nils Henrik Asheim

Children’s music: Rasmus og verdens beste band

Dance orchestra/schläger: Ole Ivars

Traditional folk music: Unni Boksasp

Classical: Trondheimsolistene

Best pop group: Kråkesølv

Folk: Narum

Contemporary post-classical: Edvin Østegaard

Blues: Billy T. Band

Jazz: Elephant

Female artist of the Year: Ingrid Olava

Popular music composer of the Year: Susanne Sundfør

Lyricist: Eirik Fosnes Hansen - Neste Stasjon Grorud

Male artist of the Year: Thom Hell

Spellemann of the Year: Karpe Diem

Spellemann 2010 opening:

Share the story on:
                    |     More


New acquisitions from the National Library (sheet music)

MIC-pages is managed by Aslak Oppebøen
Tel: +47 90175338 ·